Contact Juggling Tutorial Videos and Books

I was asked via comments what are some good videos and books to grab for picking up Contact Juggling.

First up is Drew Batchelor’s book Multiball Contact. Thanks to Hurricane Ike I’ve actually purchased two of these. I would gladly purchase a third copy if something were to happen again.

The book is phenomenal for a number of reasons, the most important of which is it’s organization. Multiball Contact is arranged as such to introduce a beginner to multiball contact juggling to the fine details of motion control and visual appeal. There are plenty of incredible pictures and useful appendices filled with useful information.

Secondly we have the two DVD set, Contact Juggling parts 1 and 2. In general, it’s easier to learn object manipulation by seeing someone perform. Subtle nuances can be easily lost in translation when it comes to the written word.

All three of these items can be picked up at Neon Husky, a great supplier for CJ equipment.

Not in the mood for purchasing videos/books? Well then head over to ContactJuggling.org! The main wiki page has links to plenty of move tutorials, which themselves have plenty of links to video tutorials. On top of all this, the community there is really swell, and can answer any questions you might have.

One Response to Contact Juggling Tutorial Videos and Books

  1. Lorraine says:

    Thanks! I was just going to message you about this very issue, since I live in the sticks of SE Kansas. (I like it here, and this area needs more people like me!)

    I have been using my Chinese exercise balls to practice the pushup (I think that’s what it’s called) until my silicone ball from Renegade gets here.

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

